CPL 2021 Draft Live Updates on Players Signed, Retained & Released Players List & Full Squads of all Teams

It was St Lucia Zouks’ first stint in the Caribbean Premier League final, and the Trinbago Knight Riders came back from behind and dashed their hopes at the Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad. This is TKR’s six-hitting masterclass,” shouted Ian Bishop from the commentary box after Lendl Simmons smashed Scott Kuggeleijn for a humble six over deep mid-wicket.

It remains a mystery how Kieron Pollard’s men won the trophy without losing a single match in the tournament. Back in September 2020, TKR won by eight wickets. Oh, is that so! Over eight and a half months and it feels like yesterday when Darren Bravo took a lead off paceman Kesrick Williams to take the Knight Riders to glory.

The tournament begins on August 28 with all 33 matches at home to the Patriots in St. Kitts and Nevis, who finished last season at the bottom of the points table with one win from 10 matches. Now the focus is on the 2021 CPL and the teams have started their preparations after announcing their retention, release, trade and some new purchases.

Buckle up your seatbelts because this is about to be an exciting journey as we take you through the squads of six teams competing in the championship. The players’ draft is scheduled for Friday, May 28, three months before the action begins at Warner Park, where the squads will be revealed.

Here is the list of holdings, trades, releases and direct picks for CPL 2021:

RETAINED. Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Darren Bravo, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Ali Khan

Denesh Ramdin (for St Kitts and Nevis Patriots)

Players released.
Fawad Ahmed, Amir Jangoo, Dwayne Bravo, Pravin Tambe, Tim Seifert

Direct Picks.
Sandeep Lamichhane

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots

Fabian Allen, Sheldon Cottrell, Rayad Emrit, Joshua Da Silva, Dominic Drakes, Evin Lewis, Jon-Russ Jaggesar

Sherfane Rutherford (by Guyana Amazon Warriors), Dwayne Bravo (by Trinbago Knight Riders)

Players released.
Ben Dunk, Kieran Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Chris Lynn, Nick Kelly, Jahmar Hamilton, Sohail Tanvir, Ish Sodhi, Alzarri Joseph, Colin Archibald, Imran Khan.

Direct Picks.
Chris Gayle

Barbados Tridents

Johnson Charles, Justin Greaves,
Shai Hope, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh Jr, Raymon Reifer, Jason Holder, Nyeem Young, Joshua Bishop

Players released.
Corey Anderson, Shamarh Brooks, Ashley Nurse, Jonathan Carter, Rashid Khan, Mitchell Santner, Keon Harding and Shayan Jahangir.

Direct Picks.
Mohammad Amir

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Imran Tahir, Brandon King,
Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran, Naveen-ul-Haq, Romario Shepherd, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmead Nedd

Players released.
Keemo Paul, Kissoondath Magram, Chris Green, Ross Taylor, Sherfane Rutherford and Jasdeep Singh.

Direct Picks.
Shoaib Malik

Jamaica Tallawahs

Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, Andre Russell, Fidel Edwards, Veerasammy Permaul, Ryan Persaud

Players released.
Glenn Phillips, Oshane Thomas,
Jermaine Blackwood, Nkumrah Bonner, Ramaal Lewis, Asif Ali, Nicholas Kirton, Sandeep Lamichhane, Preston McSween, Mujeeb ur Rahman.

Direct Picks.
Shakib Al Hasan

St Lucia Zouks

Roston Chase, Obed McCoy,
Kesrick Williams, Andre Fletcher, Rahkeem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Javelle Glenn

Players released.
Daren Sammy, Chemar Holder,
Najibullah Zadran, Scott Kuggeleijn, Mohammad Nabi, Leniko Boucher, Kavem Hodge, Kimani Melius, Saad Bin Zafar, Zahir Khan.

Direct Picks.
Faf du Plessis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: