Senior cricket will start with Mushtaq T20 from October 27, Ranji Trophy will start from January 5

Which will be held after IPL to ensure the availability of quality cricketers. Ranji Trophy is back in BCCI’s domestic calendar but senior men’s cricket will start from 27th October with Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

India has released a new itinerary for domestic cricket

The BCCI will be held from March 20. The Ranji Trophy tournament with the 2021-22 season on January 5.

The Ranji Trophy was not held during the previous season due to the logistical constraints caused by the COVID-19 pandemic and an extended bio-bubble for 38 teams

which will be held after the IPL in order to ensure the availability of quality cricketers, The blue-riband tournament is back in BCCI’s domestic calendar but the senior men’s cricket will commence from October 27 with the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

The senior women will play their first tournament, a national one-day match from October 20 to November 20, while the Vijay Hazare Trophy (National ODI) will be played from December 1 to 29.

The season will start with the Women’s and Men’s Under-1 ODI (Vinoo Mankad) from September 20 and will be followed by the Under-1 Challenger Trophy for both men and women starting October 25 and 26, respectively.

The U-25 (State A) ODI will be held from November 9 to December 10 and the CK Nayudu Trophy (from last year’s U-23 to U-25) will start on January 6.


For senior men’s tournaments (Ranji Trophy, Vijay Hazare Trophy, and Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy) there will be five elite groups with six teams and a plate group with eight teams, 38 teams divided into six groups.

For the u-25 level, six teams will have five elite groups and seven teams will have one plate group.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: